2013-2014 Senior Award Recipients

    John Robinson Memorial Prize

    Recipient: Launa Greer
    Founded in 1957 in memory of John Lee Robinson, Class of '57, by his parents. Awarded to the senior in the Department of Religion who attains the highest departmental average.

    George Potts Bible Prize

    Recipient: Robert Doug Stuart
    Founded in 1866 by Mrs. Sarah H. Brown. Presented to one or more seniors who have demonstrated outstanding skill in the study of Biblical materials.

    Isidore and Helen Sacks Memorial Prize

    Recipient: James Clark
    Established in memory of Isidore and Helen Sacks, awarded for outstanding work in Judaic Studies.

    Horton Davies Prize

    Recipient: Nicholas Ellis
    Inaugurated in 2006, this prize is awarded to the student who has done the most outstanding or original independent work in the history of Christianity/Western Religious Art & Literature.

    Religion in the Americas

    Established in 1996, this award is for the graduating senior who has done outstanding work in the subfield of the Religions in the Americas.

    Recipient: Launa Greer
    Thesis Title: "And She's Makin' for de Promise Land": Prophetic Black Holy Land Travel Literature, 1873-1939"
    Adviser: Moulie Vidas

    Recipient: Emily Hornsby
    Thesis Title: "From Ishmael to Armageddon: American Evangelical Interpretations of the Role of Islam in Biblical End Times Prophecies"
    Adviser: Ryan Harper