2015-2016 Senior Award Recipients

John Robinson Memorial Prize
Recipient: Katharine Boyer
Founded in 1957 in memory of John Lee Robinson, Class of ’57, by his parents. Awarded to the senior in the Department of Religion who attains the highest departmental average.

George Potts Bible Prize
Recipients: Jac Mullen and Kacie O’Connell
Founded in 1866 by Mrs. Sarah H. Brown. Presented to one or more seniors who have demonstrated outstanding skill in the study of Biblical materials.

Horton Davies Prize
Recipient: Grace Singleton
Inaugurated in 2006, this prize is awarded to the student who has done the most outstanding or original independent work in the history of Christianity/Western Religious Art & Literature.

Religion and the Arts
Recipient: Isabella Bersani
Inaugurated in 2005, this prize honors a graduating senior in the Department of Religion for the excellence in independent work in the area of Religion and the Arts.

Religion in the Americas
Recipient: Katharine Boyer
Established in 1996, this award is for the graduating senior who has done
outstanding work in the subfield of Religion in the Americas.